Australian Pole Sports Federation Championships 



April 2020: Corona Virus Update
The IPSF has cancelled the 2020 competition season, due to the extreme uncertainty regarding the situation and in the interests of athlete safety.  During this time, we are continuing  to work on the development of Pole Sports, internationally with the IPSF and here in Australia.  We wish everyone the best of good physical and mental health through these unprecedented and unsettled times.


We will publish the dates for the 2021 Australian Pole Sports Championships once the situation becomes clearer in Australia and we can confirm venue availability for next year. 

To plan your getaway to for next year, please see below for links to Tourism Tropical North Queensland.

What the APSF Championships are part of:
Our annual competition is part of a network of more than 25 competitions with over 5,000 athletes.  Athletes  compete for the coveted title of National Champion in the following categories and disciplines:

  • Senior Women – 18-39 years

  • Senior Men 18-39 years

  • Male/Female Doubles – 18+

  • Female/Female Doubles – 18+

  • Male/Male Doubles – 18+

  • Masters 40+ Women

  • Masters 40+ Men

  • Masters 50+ Women

  • Masters 50+ Men

  • Junior Girls – 15 - 17

  • Junior Boys – 15 - 17

  • Junior Doubles Mixed

  • Novice Girls – 10 – 14

  • Novice Boys – 10 – 14

  • Novice Doubles Mixed

  • Pre- Novice

  • Parapole

  • Artistic Pole

  • Ultra-Pole


Top elite athletes will be selected from the APSF Championships to represent Australia at the IPSF World Pole Championships annually; more than 40 countries are represented. IPSF judging rules, regulations and scoring have been carefully created by the IPSF technical committee, in conjunction with the pole community, to promote a fair and transparent judging.

As well as the Elite category for athletes aiming to qualify for the WPSC, we will include the Amateur and Professional divisions, providing the platform for these athletes to compete using the IPSF Code of Points.

The inaugural APSF Championships was held in Cairns at the Cairns Basketball Early Settler Stadium at 289 Aumuller St on 6-7 July, 2019.  Twenty three athletes battled it out in front of over 300 spectators.  See below for the list of results.



 World Pole Sports Championships



The IPSF competition season runs from January to October.  The 2020 WPSC was to be held in Lausanne, Switzerland 15-18 October but has been cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Pole Sports Code of Points was released in September 2018 and is valid for the 2019, 2020 and 2021 competition seasons.  

 Registrations 2021


Registration dates will be announced at the beginning of 2021. To compete, you must also be an APSF Athlete, Athlete+ or Life Member, which involves a separate form and fee; see below.  For more information about the available memberships. please head over to our Membership page.

Singles - Athlete


All competing athletes must:


Become Athlete Members 

Complete the registration form 

Pay registration fee

Doubles - Athlete Pair


All competing athletes must:


Become Athlete Members 

Complete the registration form 

Pay registration fee



All competing athletes (including both doubles partners) must become Athlete Members!

All competing athletes must fill in the membership form and choose from the 3 membership options:

 Destination Cairns


For help with Cairns Accommodation and activities, please  visit:



 2019 APSF Championships: Results

Elite Open Masters 40+ Women:
🥇 Ryoko Ibaraki


Elite Masters 40+ Women:
🥇 Amy Davidson


Elite Mastes 50+ Women:
🥇 Christie Kurrle
🥈 Adrienne Smillie
🥉 Rita Valvasori


Amateur Senior Women:
🥇 Jessica Hodges
🥈 Mischala Harrison
🥉 Mika Kuramochi
🎖 Briony Mole


Elite Open Senior Women:
🥇 Daniela Perello


Elite Senior Women:
🥇 Catherine Guirguis
🥈 Andi Tasman


Amateur Senior Doubles Female/Female:
🥇 Jessica Morris & Jennifer Donaldson


Elite Senior Doubles Male/Female:
🥇 David Wilson & Tasmin Rymer


Elite Senior Doubles Female/Female:
🥇 Amy Davidson & Jude Perrett


Amateur Senior Women:
🥇 Karzira Randall


Semi-Professional Senior Women:
🥇 Courtney Venn


Professional Senior Women:
🥇 Catherine Guirguis
🥈 Andi Tasman


Semi-Professional Doubles:
🥇 Marian Foster & Lyn Foster
🥈 Olivia De Rosa & Sophia Roche


Six athletes qualified to represent Australia at the World Pole Sports Championships on 4-6 October in Montreal, Canada: Christie Kurrle, Amy Davidson, Catherine Guirguis, Tasmin Rymer, David Wilson and Jude Perrett.


Follow us

​© 2020 by Australian Pole Sports Federation. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle